Miss India Earth 2011

Kanishtha Dhankhar becomes Miss India

Delhi’s Kanishtha Dhankhar has won Pantaloons Femina Miss India World 2011 title at the grand finale held in Mumbai. Hasleen Kaur won Pantaloons Femina Miss India Earth 2011 and Ankita Shorey won Pantaloons Femina Miss India International 2011.

Last year’s Miss India winners Manasvi Mamgai, Nicole Faria and Neha Hinge crowned the winning beauties.

 Miss India Earth 2011
Hasleen Kaur(L), Miss India Earth 2011, Kanishtha Dhankhar(C), Miss India World 2011 and Ankita Shorey(R), Miss India International 2011

The other two ladies in the Top Five were Rakul Preet Singh and Ankita Mohapatra.

Bollywood producer Sajid Nadiadwala has chosen Ankita Mohapatra as the winner of Bollywood Diva title. Ankita will be cast in a forthcoming film under Nadiadwala Grandsons Entertainment banner.

The glamourous jury for the beauty contest included: Kangna Ranaut, Dino Morea, Fardeen Khan, Urmila Matondkar, Ritu Kumar, Shiamak Davar, Leander Paes, Tarun Mansukhani, Sajid Nadiadwala and Prachi Desai


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *